top of page
  • Writer's pictureEttelNoh

You



You know I only move if You tell me to

Your will is the greatest among all others’ persuasion

I may be lost and have stumbled far from Your path

But it’s Your way I would always go back to.


Tell me what do You want

What do You have in store for me?

Do I get to wait forever, wait to get a glimpse of Your plans

I know I should be still, but life’s pressure is getting to me


Help me please

Help me unravel it all

Teach me to be patient and look for You

In everything that I do, wherever I am

From the rising of the sun to its descent

Among the stars strewn like diamonds across velveteen sky

On a single petal of a rose among thorns

To the earth which absorbs my grief


I only ask of You to hold my hand

Although my shame pulls back my arm

Just let me know You’re there, and that You won’t leave me

Remind me every day of Your glory.

8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page