top of page
  • Writer's pictureEttelNoh

Hope

Where do we look for hope in this hopeless world?



We may be living nowadays in dark and darker times. But not so much as the dark cloud in our minds. Here we are imprisoned, going over a cycle of sin, conviction and repentance. We grope and try to acclimate in the oppressive surrounding but our hands only reach air. Sometimes we wonder, would this darkness ever end? 


Jesus Christ cried while kneeling in the garden. His sweat dropped like blood. He was in anguish. He asked His Father, "if You are willing, take this cup from me. Yet not my will, but Yours be done."


This may look like a sad ending, but Jesus' death on the cross, though some may perceive as sad, is actually our only hope. It is the greatest victory. His sovereignty is an assurance that nothing in this world is left to chance and that everything has a purpose. Yes, our pain has a purpose. We can hold on to this because the reason for our hope is someone who is immovable, unchanging and faithful. Reach out to Him in the middle of your chaos and be assured that He will never leave you nor forsake you.


"For you have been my hope, Sovereign Lord, my confidence since my youth. From birth I have relied on you; you brought me forth from my mother’s womb. I will ever praise you." - Psalm 71: 5-6 -
7 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page