top of page
  • Writer's pictureEttelNoh

Thou Shall Not be Forgetful





"If you think God has forgotten you, then you have forgotten who God is." This quote has resonated in me so much that I have taken a step back from feeling anxious and tried to remember the times when I have been in the same situation.


Have you taken an inventory of your life? Have you tried looking back and tried to trace God's hand in your past?

I have and I found that He has never failed me. Every time I was on the verge of breaking, He lets me. But He is always ready to pick up the pieces and restore me to an even better version of myself. A lot of times you will see patterns in your life, and God uses these to send a message and to develop our character. It's not easy to wait, but it's great to know that He has your best interest at heart and that He will always see you through.

Sometimes, it's good to look back in the past because all evidence of His goodness and faithfulness point to it.

"Know therefore that the Lord your God is god, the faithful God who keeps covenant and steadfast love with those who love Him and keep His commandments to a thousand generations." - Deuteronomy 7:9

How has the Lord been faithful in your life?

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page